All Articles

Jan 28, 2014

Wake Owl Premiere New Song "Letters" via Paste Magazine

Paste Magazine has just premiered Wake Owl's new song “Letters” off the forthcoming debut LP The Private World of Paradise! Click HERE to listen to the second track to be released off the album. The Private World of Paradise, produced by Richard Swift (of The Shins; producer of Tennis, Foxygen), will be released on March 4, 2014 and is currently available for pre-order on iTunes with an instant download of lead single “Candy”.

Wake Owl will embark on a US headlining tour in April and May in support of the album. Visit for all dates and ticket links.

Jan 27, 2014

The 1975 Release Oli Slack Remix of "Chocolate"

The 1975 have just released a new remix of their track "Chocolate"! Brighton/Guildford producer Oli Slack has taken the band's hit song and completely transformed it into his signature "dream hop" sound. Click HERE to grab the free download. The remix was premiered in partnership with SoundCloud's launch of their new visual player which can be seen below. The original track appears on The 1975's debut self-titled album, available now on iTunes.

Jan 21, 2014

The 1975 Remix James Vincent McMorrow's "Cavalier"

Head over to The Fader to check out The 1975's new remix of Vagrant labelmate James Vincent McMorrow's track "Cavalier"! The original "Cavalier" appears on McMorrow's new sophomore album Post Tropical which was released last week and is available now on iTunes. This is the first official remix produced by the manchester foursome.

Both acts will headline US tours this spring. Click HERE for James Vincent McMorrow's upcoming itinerary and HERE for The 1975's dates.

Jan 21, 2014

Bad Suns' Debut EP Transpose Available Now, iTunes New Artist Feature + Single of the Week

Bad Suns’ much anticipated debut EP, Transpose, is available nationwide today! Comprised of four tracks, Transpose flows effortlessly from start to finish showcasing “the band’s sound- it’s the sort of rock that we just never get enough of: anthemic without being soulless, hard-driving while still having a heart.”- Nylon Magazine.

Bad Suns have been selected for the iTunes New Artist 2014 feature and additionally “Cardiac Arrest” is this week’s iTunes US Single of the Week. Click HERE to download the free track and purchase the EP.

The Southern California four-piece recorded Transpose in 2013 with producer Eric Palmquist (The Mars Volta, Wavves, Trash Talk) and it serves as a prelude to the debut full-length slated for 2014. Bad Suns is currently on tour with Royal Bangs and all upcoming dates can be found HERE.

Jan 16, 2014

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros Announce Video Contest Winners

A few months back, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros teamed up with to give fans the opportunity to make music videos for any song from their new self-titled album. 96 videos were submitted in total, and this week the band is announcing the winner and two runners-up! Check out the first runner-up video for "They Were Wrong" below and stay tuned for announcements on the other winners. Enjoy!

Jan 15, 2014

Wake Owl's The Private World of Paradise Now Available for Pre-Order, Spring Tour Dates Announced

Wake Owl has announced further details of their debut LP The Private World of Paradise! Check out the track listing and cover artwork below. Recorded with notable producer Richard Swift (Tennis, Foxygen) in his National Freedom studios in Oregon, the forthcoming album will be released March 4th, 2014. Click HERE to preorder. The Private World of Paradise on iTunes and receive an instant-download of the new single "Candy."

Wake Owl will cross the country on a US headlining tour in April and May, beginning on April 17th in Minneapolis, MN and wrapping up on May 24th in Seattle, WA. The tour includes shows in New York and Los Angeles as well as a performance at the Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta May 9th-11th. Visit for all tour dates and ticket links.

The Private World of Paradise track listing:
1. Days in the Sea
2. Candy
3. Letters
4. Vacation
5. Kid
6. Buffalo
7. Oh Baby
8. Madness of Others
9. Untitled
10. Desert Flowers
11. Candy (Return)

Jan 14, 2014

Bad Suns' Transpose EP Now Streaming via Nylon

Bad Suns' debut Transpose EP may not be out until next week, but you can now stream it in full via Nylon Magazine's Band Crush feature! Click HERE to listen to the EP and give the article a read. Transpose will be released Tuesday, January 21st and is available for pre-order on iTunes with instant downloads of "Salt" and "Cardiac Arrest."

Bad Suns are currently on the road with Royal Bangs. Click HERE for all dates and ticket links.

Jan 14, 2014

James Vincent McMorow's Post Tropical Available Now

James Vincent McMorrow's sophomore album Post Tropical is finally out today! Click HERE to download digitally via iTunes or HERE to grab the physical on Amazon. Recorded on a Texas pecan fame half a mile from the Mexican border, the self-produced Post Tropical finds James exploring new sounds to further compliment his distinctive falsetto.

James has confirmed initial headlining US tour dates in support of the new LP. Click HERE for all tour dates and ticket links.

Jan 10, 2014

James Vincent McMorrow Announces North American Tour

James Vincent McMorrow has confirmed initial headlining US tour dates in support of his forthcoming sophomore album Post Tropical! The North American run will include shows in NYC (4/9 at Bowery, 4/11 at Music Hall) and LA (3/17 at Roxy), plus Coachella. The Guardian has called his live show "unstoppable" and Consequence of Sound wrote about his last tour, "I've seldom seen a singer command a room with such a subtle whisper." More dates will soon be announced (see the upcoming schedule below).

Post Tropical will be released this coming Tuesday, January 14, and is available for pre-order on iTunes HERE with an instant track download. You can also preview the new single "Gold" via SoundCloud below.

Jan 08, 2014

Coachella 2014 Lineup Announced

Coachella announced their lineup for 2014 today and we're very excited to have four artists on the bill! The 1975, James Vincent McMorrow, Bombay Bicycle Club, and AlunaGeorge are all scheduled to perform. Click HERE for full lineup and ticket information. See you in the desert!