All Articles

Oct 31, 2014

CRUISR North American Tour Dates Supporting The 1975 Kick Off Tomorrow

CRUISR is gearing up to hit the road directly supporting The 1975 on their highly anticipated fall tour with already SOLD OUT dates in Toronto, Detroit, Vancouver, LA, Dallas, Atlanta, DC, Philadelphia and New York! Starting tomorrow in Montreal, the tour takes CRUISR to nearly every major market in North America before wrapping up on December 16th in Cleveland. A full list of dates can be found HERE. Keep an eye on CRUISR’s Instagram and Twitter for ticket giveaways throughout the tour.

CRUISR released their new EP, All Over, on September 23rd. Produced and mixed by Andrew Maury (RAC, Panama Wedding, Ra Ra Riot), All Over is available now on iTunes and Spotify.

Oct 30, 2014

Christian Letts Announces Solo Project “Letts”, Debut Album to be Released February 17

London-born Christian Letts returned to his native countryside to record his first LP, Hold Fast, with his friend and collaborator Marcus Mumford who produced the record. Hold Fast will be released on February 17, 2015, on Community Music/Vagrant Records. Other friends from their respective bands (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Mumford and Sons) joined them at the farm, where, over the course of two consecutive Januaries, they crafted the ten tracks that comprise Hold Fast. The release will coincide with a series of art exhibits of Letts’ paintings and watercolors throughout the United States and Europe. For the full album track-listing, see below.

His first offering from Hold Fast, “Charles de Gaulle” is a love story about beginnings in unexpected places. A chance encounter in the Paris airport, where two lives “became a swirl.” Listen to the track below.

Letts is a songwriter, singer, painter and sculptor. Across all mediums there is a common theme of overcoming darkness. The sea, the sky, the countryside, the people within and their strengths, weaknesses, successes and failures. Spirits and guardian angels, recurring dreams, the unseen forces that silently sway. He explores himself alongside and within these elements on Hold Fast. 

Hold Fast Track Listing:
01. The Keeper
02. Charles de Gaulle
03. The Oath
04. Boxing Day
05. Copper Bells
06. La Mer
07. Emeralds
08. Skipping Stones
09. Twenty Seven Arrows
10. Matches

Oct 28, 2014

Brooke Fraser Debuts New Video for “Kings & Queens”

Brooke Fraser has just premiered her new video for “Kings & Queens”! Click HERE to watch or check it out below. The single is taken from Fraser’s forthcoming album, Brutal Romantic, set for release on November 18th. Produced by David Kosten (Bat For Lashes, Everything Everything), Brutal Romantic is currently available for pre-order on iTunes and the Vagrant webstore.

Brooke will be touring throughout North America in support of Brutal Romantic in January and February of 2015. A full routing can be found HERE.

Oct 27, 2014

Sunset Sons' No Bad Days EP Available Now

Sunset Sons’ brand new EP No Bad Days is out today! The 8 track EP is the band’s US debut and was recorded in Wales at the legendary Monnow Valley Studios with producer James Lewis at the helm. Click HERE to download on iTunes.

The band kicks off their UK tour tomorrow night in Leeds. All upcoming tour dates can be found at

Oct 21, 2014

Mark Lanegan Band's Phantom Radio Available Now

Mark Lanegan Band's new album Phantom Radio is out today! Click HERE to purchase the deluxe edition on iTunes which includes the previously vinyl-only No Bells on Sunday EP. Physical copies are also now available through Amazon and the Vagrant Webstore.

Mark Lanegan will embark on his first full-band tour since 2012 at the end of the month with dates across the country. Click HERE for all upcoming shows and ticket links.

Oct 21, 2014

Justin Townes Earle Announces Absent Fathers, Covers “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac

Following the success of his critically-acclaimed-fifth-studio-album, Single Mothers, Justin Townes Earle is pleased to announce the release of the companion album, Absent Fathers. Comprised of 10 tracks, Absent Fathers was recorded alongside Single Mothers as a double album, but as Justin began to sequence it, he felt each half needed to make its own statement and they took on their own identities. Absent Fathers will be released January 13, 2015. See below for the complete track list.

Single Mothers was released on September 9, 2014 via Vagrant and is available now on iTunes. Combined with Absent Fathers, the double album perfectly showcases exactly why Justin Townes Earle is considered a forefather of Contemporary Americana. Hailed as an album that’s “showing the world that alt-country can be pretty dope,” (Noisey/Vice), Single Mothers has had great radio success, peaking at #2 on Americana radio charts at #18 at Non-Comm. In support, Justin recently wrapped up a run of US headlining dates and is currently on the road in Australia and New Zealand. He is planning to be back in the states in November for a second US run, including a headlining date at The Ryman in his hometown of Nashville. A full list of dates can be found HERE.

While down under, Justin recorded a cover of the Fleetwood Mac hit, “Dreams” live on FBi Radio. Check out Justin’s take on the classic song below.

Absent Fathers Track List:
1. Farther From Me
2. Why
3. Least I Got The Blues
4. Call Ya Momma
5. Day and Night
6. Round the Bend
7. When the One You Love Loses Faith
8. Slow Monday
9. Someone Will Pay
10. Looking For A Place To Land

Oct 16, 2014

Stream Mark Lanegan Band's Phantom Radio

Mark Lanegan Band's Phantom Radio is now streaming ahead of Tuesday's release via Stereogum. Click HERE to listen to the forthcoming album in its entirety ahead of Tuesday's release.

Phantom Radio is currently available for pre-order on iTunes with an instant download of the No Bells on Sunday EP. We're also hosting a contest throughout the Vagrant Webstore where anyone who pre-orders a physical copy of the album will have a chance to win vinyl test pressings of both Phantom Radio and No Bells on Sunday. More info can be found on our Facebook.

Oct 14, 2014

WATERS' New EP It All Might Be OK Out Now, Fall Tour Kicks Off Today

WATERS’ new EP It All Might Be OK is out today! Inspired by the growing absence of rock in “alternative rock”, WATERS began writing the 4-track EP, which was recorded in LA with Ryan Rabin (Grouplove). A full track list and links to purchase It All Might Be OK can be found below.

In support of the EP, WATERS kick off a North American tour today. Beginning in Salt Lake City, WATERS will be supporting Magic Man and Smallpools until November 11th when they hit the road on the West Coast with Tegan and Sara. A full list of dates can be found HERE.

It All Might Be OK: iTunes | Amazon | Webstore | Spotify

Track List:
1. Got To My Head
2. I Feel Everything
3. Over It
4. Down Together

Oct 14, 2014

Bad Suns Fall Tour Kicks Off Tonight

Bad Suns' North American fall tour with New Politics kicks off tonight! The tour begins at the 9:30 Club in DC before making its way across the entire country. Be sure to follow the guys on Instagram and Twitter for ticket giveaways and updates from the road. A full list of dates and ticket links can be found HERE.

Oct 09, 2014

Stream WATERS' Forthcoming EP It All Might Be OK

WATERS' forthcoming EP It All Might Be OK is now streaming via! Click HERE to listen to the four song EP in its entirety ahead of Tuesday's release. It All Might Be OK was produced by Grouplove's Ryan Rabin and serves as a preview to WATERS' upcoming full-length record to be released next year. The EP is available for pre-order on iTunes now with instant downloads of “I Feel Everything” and "Got to My Head."