Active Artist

Bad Suns



Los Angeles natives, Bad Suns, are pleased to announce the release of their debut album, Language & Perspective. Comprised of eleven tracks, Language & Perspective moves effortlessly from start to finish showcasing the band’s stadium ready anthems and undeniably catchy hooks. The album will be available on iTunes on June 24th and everywhere else July 1st, but fans can preorder on iTunes today and receive three instant-grat tracks, ‘Cardiac Arrest,’ ‘Transpose,’ and ‘Salt’:

Produced by Eric Palmquist (The Mars Volta, Wavves, Trash Talk) Language & Perspective serves as a follow up to the band’s breakout debut EP Transpose, which hit streets earlier this year. In a short time since their inception, Bad Suns have performed the first single, ‘Cardiac Arrest,’ on Conan and the track is already fast approaching Top 20 at Alt Radio with a weekly audience of 1 million plus and building. Watch the Conan performance here:

“It’s pretty incredible what you can accomplish with time, work, and patience. Playing our songs to receptive audiences, across the country, has been surreal for us; it’s what we’ve always dreamed of. We’re excited for people to hear the album that we’ve made, and then come experience it in a live setting,” says frontman Christo Bowman. Bad Suns is currently on tour directly supporting The 1975 until the beginning of June when they kick off a run of headlining shows in the US.

Language & Perspective Tracklisting

1. Matthew James
2. We Move Like The Ocean
3. Cardiac Arrest
4. Pretend
5. Take My Love and Run
6. Dancing on Quicksand
7. Salt
8. Transpose
9. Learn To Trust
10. Sleep Paralysis
11. Rearview


  • Christo Bowman Vocals, Guitar
  • Gavin Bennett Bass, Vocals
  • Miles Morris Drums
  • Ray Libby Guitar, Vocals

Latest Music


Bad Suns

Language & Perspective Jun 24, 2014 Buy